I Have A Dream

I have a dream that I might forget what I have learned

In so that I might remember the silence from where I came,

 

I have a dream that I might touch the heavens, the same,

 

I have a dream that in calloused hands,

I hold the stars that caress the blackened skies,

 

And wipe the tears from every eye,

 

To mend the shattered bits of efforts past,

Fallen fast, on deafened ears,

 

I have a dream, it lurks, it leers,

 

In blackened hearts the stakes are thrust,

The loathsome plunge is cast, the taste is sweet to devil’s tongues,

 

I have dream, that soars above these devilish rungs,

 

That hold the secretness and fears,

And cry the reticence of joy’s return beyond the gloom,

 

I have a dream,

I have a dream.

 

 

2013

 

Leave a Reply

